Redeemed

The end of the tunnel could not be seen

what I need to do yet have not done

when will peace finally come

and save myself from me;

Lonely and waiting that was I

A tormented soul that could not explain,

Waiting for some way to escape the pain

the world has told a lie;

But then He came and found me

in my troubled state,

picked me up and saved

me  from a doomed fate;

A life without Him would be hopeless

redeemed by the gospel, now my soul is safe

One day I will see the lord

and worship Him for His amazing grace.

3 thoughts on “Redeemed

  1. Emily Bartlett says:

    This poem is beautiful and I really enjoyed reading it! I will be eagerly awaiting your next update. Thanks for providing such thought provoking reading material.

Leave a Reply

